ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COTSWOLDS NATIONAL LANDSCAPE BOARD

TUESDAY 16 JULY 2024

- 1. The Chairman welcomed everyone to the Annual General Meeting.
- 2. <u>MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD'S ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON</u> 27 JUNE 2023

RESOLVED that the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Board held on 27 June 2023 be approved as a correct record.

3. APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL AND GOVERNANCE STATEMENTS AND RETURNS 2023/24

The Chair reminded the Board that the Financial and Governance Statements and Returns were approved at the Extraordinary General Meeting held on 28 June 2024. Special thanks were given to Magda Glanowska and Della Morris for ensuring submissions were made by the 30 June deadline. For information:

- B: The Internal Audit Report was noted
- C: The Annual Governance Review was approved
- D(i): The Annual Governance and Accountability Return (AGAR) Annual Governance Statement was approved
- D(ii): The AGAR Accounting Statements were approved
- D(iii): The AGAR Internal Audit Report was approved
- D(iv): The year-end bank reconciliation was approved
- E: The Statement of Accounts was approved

4. ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE BOARD

RESOLVED that Brendan McCarthy be elected Chair of the Board, to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

5. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR OF THE BOARD

RESOLVED that Rebecca Charley be elected Vice-Chair of the Board, to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

6. <u>RECORD OF MEMBERS' ATTENDANCES</u>

The Board received a report of Members' attendances since the previous Annual General Meeting.

RESOLVED that the Record of Attendances be noted.

7. <u>APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE</u>

RESOLVED that:

(a) by virtue of the Constitution, the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Board are, automatically, Chair and Vice-Chair of the Executive Committee;

- (b) Juliet Layton, Paul Crossley, Andy Graham and Ben Stokes be appointed as Local Authority Board Members;
- (c) Rebecca Charley and Martin Mitchell be appointed as Parish Council Board Members;
- (d) Brendan McCarthy, Sue Crawford, Graham Hopkins and Cate Le Grice Mack be appointed as Secretary of State Board Members.

Executive Committee Members will serve the second of a three year term.

8. APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEE AND WORKING GROUPS

RESOLVED that:

- (a) David Powell, Brendan McCarthy, Alistair Adams and Sue Crawford be appointed to serve on the Finance and Governance Committee;
- (b) Martin Brown, Katherine Chesson, Ben Dent, Graham Hopkins, Rosie Pearson and Isabel Ross be appointed to serve on the Climate Action Working Group;
- (c) Nigel Adcock, David Broad, Liz Hodges, Graham Hopkins, Cate Le Grice-Mack and Ray Sanderson be appointed to serve on the Planning and Infrastructure Working Group;
- (d) Nigel Adcock, Brendan Costelloe, Ben Dent, Ellie Fujioka and John Swanton be appointed to serve on the Projects and Fundraising Working Group;
- (e) Katherine Chesson, Amanda Davis, Martin Mitchell, Rosie Pearson, Margaret Reid and Ben Stokes be appointed to serve on the Wellbeing and Inclusion Working Group;

with all appointments to run until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

9. DATE OF NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

It was noted that the next Annual General Meeting of the Board had been scheduled for Tuesday 24 June 2025.

10. SCHEDULE OF UPCOMING MEETINGS

The Schedule of Meetings for 2024/25 and 2025/26 were noted.

<u>Chair</u>