ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COTSWOLDS CONSERVATION BOARD

TUESDAY 22 JUNE 2021

1. The Chairman welcomed everyone to the Annual General Meeting.

2. <u>MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24</u> <u>MARCH 2020</u>

RESOLVED that the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Board held on 24 March 2020 be approved as a correct record.

- 3. APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL AND GOVERNANCE STATEMENTS AND RETURNS 2020/21
 - B: The Internal Audit Report was noted
 - C: The Annual Governance Review was approved
 - D1: The Annual Governance and Accountability Return (AGAR) Annual Governance Statement was approved
 - D2: The AGAR Accounting Statements were approved
 - D3: The year end bank reconciliation was approved
 - E: The Statement of Accounts was approved
- 4. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

RESOLVED that Brendan McCarthy be elected Chairman of the Board, to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

5. <u>APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR OF THE BOARD</u>

RESOLVED that Rebecca Charley be elected Vice-Chair of the Board, to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

6. <u>RECORD OF MEMBERS' ATTENDANCES</u>

The Board received a report of Members' attendances since the previous Annual General Meeting.

RESOLVED that the Record of Attendances be noted.

7. <u>APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE</u>

RESOLVED that:

(a) by virtue of the Constitution, the Chairman and Vice-Chair of the Board are, automatically, Chairman and Vice-Chair of the Executive Committee;

- (b) Phil Chapman be appointed as a Local Authority Board Member, to join Paul Crossley, Mike Dean, Clive Webster (who will each serve the second year of their three year term);
- (c) David Broad be appointed as a Parish Council Board Member, to join Rebecca Charley (who will serve the second year of her three year term);
- (d) the Secretary of State Board Members Cate Le Grice-Mack, Graham Hopkins, Ed Macalister-Smith and Brendan McCarthy will serve the second year of their three year term;

with all appointments to run until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

8. APPOINTMENT TO WORKING GROUPS AND STEERING GROUPS

RESOLVED that:

- (a) Brendan McCarthy, Paul Crossley and Ed Macalister-Smith be appointed to serve on the Finance and Governance Sub-Committee;
- (b) Liz Eyre, Phil Chapman, Brendan Costelloe, Ben Dent and John Swanton be appointed to serve on the Fundraising Working Group;
- (c) Graham Hopkins, Cate Le Grice-Mack and John Swanton be appointed to serve on the Planning and Infrastructure Working Group;

with all appointments to run until the next Annual General Meeting of the Board.

9. DATE OF NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

It was noted that the next Annual General Meeting of the Board had been scheduled for Tuesday 21 June 2022.

10. SCHEDULE OF MEETINGS FOR 2020/21

The Schedule of Meetings for 2021/22 and 2022/23 was noted.

<u>Chairman</u>