Skip to main Content

Landscape Strategy & Guidelines


The Cotswold Landscape Character Assessment

The Cotswold Landscape Character Assessment has identified 19 different landscape character types in the Cotswolds AONB.

Using this assessment, Landscape Strategies and Guidelines have been produced for each of the 19 landscape character types. This information is used by local planners and decision makers to make informed decisions about the suitability of proposed development or change within the Cotswold landscape.

Click on the documents below to download:

Introduction and Use

Landscape Character Type Map